AGM Election results

A large proportion of the membership attended the AGM on 4th July.

John Pilgrim-Morris, outgoing Chairman, thanked those attending and highlighted the high turnout, saying it showed members really cared about the club’s future.

Both Justin Sutherland and Maggie Neale were re-elected as Captain and Events Secretary respectively; Bea Crossley becomes Hon Sec and Martin Dawes took over the vacant Facilities post following the sad death of David Church.

Tim Meikle becomes Chairman after JPM’s two year tenure.

Despite a breadth of views being expressed and four of the seven Committee positions being contested, the occasion was widely regarded as a positive contribution from members who appear genuinely keen to help the club in the future.